The Apple Watch hack: Bringing design expertise to reinvent the wearable | TechCrunch

Apple Watch won’t continuously monitor my heart rate. Because of a history of heart disease in my family, I keep a close eye on my health. Tracking my heart rate over the course of days and weeks would provide me with beneficial longitudinal data. The Apple Watch is designed to measure a user’s heart rate whenever the Workout App is launched, but otherwise won’t record it when one moves, which is exactly when I want to measure it (I realize this saves battery life, but I’d be happy to recharge throughout the day to have this functionality).

Source: The Apple Watch hack: Bringing design expertise to reinvent the wearable | TechCrunch

Leave a Reply

